Very First Blog Post!

I am finally joining the world of blogging!  I was a bit apprehensive; a blog is basically just a modern-day diary except that anyone and everyone is allowed to read it!  I’m also really excited to get started! So welcome to my very own healthy living blog!

Last weekend, I was stuck inside the house thanks to Hurricane Irene that hit the east coast pretty hard-  I started to go a bit stir crazy by Sunday afternoon.  Luckily though, I didn’t lose power and spent a majority of the weekend on the internet.  I discovered a healthy living blog through Twitter and that one led me to several others and before I knew it I was hooked on them!  I have a lot in common with a lot of these bloggers: I love cooking and baking and learning about health and wellness.  So I decided that this would be a great place for me to be able to post all of my discoveries and findings.  It’s also a great way to actually put my (otherwise useless?) bachelor’s degree in English to some good use!

Here we go…!

Leave a Reply

